NEWS:

NOTAMS

H4445/19: Unmanned flight will take place
EGTT/QWULW/IV/BO/AW/000/016/5104N00155W001

UAS OPR EXTENDED VISUAL LINE OF SIGHT WI 1NM RADIUS OF PSN
510406N 0015514W (BURCOMBE, WILTSHIRE). MAX HGT 1000FT AGL. FOR INFO
01722 744946. 2019-07-0765/AS2

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 1,600 Feet AMSL
FROM: 25 Jul 2019 04:22 GMT (05:22 BST)
TO: 23 Oct 2019 16:59 GMT (17:59 BST)
SCHEDULE: Sunrise to sunset

H4443/19: Parachute jumping will take place
EGTT/QWPLW/IV/M/AW/000/045/5114N00057W003

PARACHUTING WI 3NM RADIUS 511403N 0005634W (ODIHAM, HAMPSHIRE).
DROP HGT SUBJ ATC CLR. SEE SEPARATE NOTAM FOR DETAILS OF AIR DISPLAY
AT SAME LOCATION FOR INFO 01256 365234. 2019-07-0781/AS4

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 4,500 Feet AMSL
FROM: 25 Jul 2019 13:30 GMT (14:30 BST)
TO: 25 Jul 2019 14:30 GMT (15:30 BST)

H4440/19: Glider flying will take place
EGTT/QWGLW/IV/M/W/000/060/5159N00054W050

GLIDING COMPETITION ACFT ROUTING:
515651N 0010655W (BICESTER N)
523709N 0005520W (SKEFFINGTON)
523008N 0001736W (NORMAN CROSS)
512855N 0013323W (MEMBURY)
515457N 0010755W (BICESTER AIRFIELD)
50 GLIDERS TRANSITING AT 1500-5000FT AGL WI 10NM OF ROUTE.
TIMINGS, HGT AND ROUTE ARE APRX AND MAY CHANGE DUE TO WX OR OTHER
REQUIREMENTS.
GLIDERS MAY MONITOR COMPETITION FREQ 130.405MHZ. FOR LATEST INFO
WWW.GLIDINGTASKS.CO.UK OR 07468898203/07383890748. 2019-07-0775/AS4

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 6,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 23 Jul 2019 11:00 GMT (12:00 BST)
TO: 23 Jul 2019 17:00 GMT (18:00 BST)

H4437/19: Aerial survey will take place
EGXX/QWYLW/V/M/W/000/065/5504N00500W999

PIPELINE INSPECTION NOTIFICATION PROCEDURE SYSTEM (PINS) WILL TAKE
PLACE IN THE FOLLOWING LOW FLYING AREAS - 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 7N, 7S, 8,
9, 10, 11N, 11S, 12, 13, 14E, 16, 17, 19 AND THE THAMES VALLEY
AVOIDANCE AREA UK AIP ENR 6 (PINS AREAS AND UK DAY LOW FLYING
SYSTEM (DLFS)) REFERS. 19/07/099/LFBC

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 2000FT AGL
FROM: 23 Jul 2019 07:00 GMT (08:00 BST)
TO: 23 Jul 2019 16:00 GMT (17:00 BST)

H4341/19: Parachute jumping will take place
EGTT/QWPLW/IV/M/AW/000/086/5115N00146W002

PARACHUTING OUTSIDE OF NOTIFIED HOURS WI 2NM RADIUS PSN
511443N 0014538W (NETHERAVON, WILTSHIRE). DROP HGT SUBJ ATC CLR. FOR
INFO 07525344067. 2019-07-0735/AS4

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 8,600 Feet AMSL
FROM: 29 Jul 2019 16:00 GMT (17:00 BST)
TO: 01 Aug 2019 23:59 GMT (02 Aug 00:59 BST)
SCHEDULE: 1600-2359

B1281/19: Class B, C, D, or E Surface Area activated
EGTT/QACCA/IV/NBO/AE/000/045/5140N00203W008

TEMPO CONTROLLED AIRSPACE CLASS D ESTABLISHED AS FLW, CTA/CTR 
CIRCLE
7.5NM RADIUS CENTRED ON KEMBLE AD (514005N 0020325W) 4500FT AMSL /
3000FT AMSL AND 5NM RADIUS CLOCKWISE FM 325 DEGREES TRUE TO 295
DEGREES TRUE CENTRED ON KEMBLE AD 3000FT AMSL/SFC, CONTROLLING
AUTHORITIES BRIZE NORTON ATC/KEMBLE AFIS (ATZ ONLY).
2019-07-0763/AS4.

FROM: 24 Jul 2019 15:20 GMT (16:20 BST)
TO: 24 Jul 2019 16:25 GMT (17:25 BST)

D0964/19: Danger area restriction activated
EGTT/QRDCA/IV/BO/W/000/090/5113N00142W005

DANGER AREA EG D126 BULFORD ACTIVE

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: FL090
FROM: 22 Jul 2019 10:28 GMT (11:28 BST)
TO: 26 Jul 2019 17:30 GMT (18:30 BST)
SCHEDULE: 0700-1730

H4415/19: Parachute jumping will take place
EGTT/QWPLW/IV/M/AW/000/044/5114N00057W003

PARACHUTING WI 3NM RADIUS 511403N 0005634W (ODIHAM, HAMPSHIRE).
DROP HGT SUBJ ATC CLR. FOR INFO 01256 395234. 2019-07-0760/AS4

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 4,400 Feet AMSL
FROM: 23 Jul 2019 13:30 GMT (14:30 BST)
TO: 23 Jul 2019 16:30 GMT (17:30 BST)

H4263/19: Air display will take place
EGTT/QWALW/IV/M/W/000/025/5057N00102W002

AIR DISPLAY/AEROBATICS WI 2NM RADIUS 505645N 0010226W (VCY
CLANFIELD, HAMPSHIRE). FOR INFO 07985 033596. 2019-07-0639/AS1

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 2,500 Feet AMSL
FROM: 27 Jul 2019 16:00 GMT (17:00 BST)
TO: 27 Jul 2019 17:00 GMT (18:00 BST)

H4406/19: Glider flying will take place
EGTT/QWGLW/IV/M/AW/000/100/5155N00108W010

GLIDING. MAJOR GLIDING COMPETITION. INTENSE ACT WI 10NM RADIUS
515455N 0010807W (BICESTER AD, OXFORDSHIRE). UP TO 50 GLIDERS AND 8
TUG ACFT MAY PARTICIPATE. FOR DAILY ROUTE INFO
WWW.GLIDINGTASKS.CO.UK OR 01869 252493 AND 129.980MHZ.
2019-07-0072/AS3

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: FL100
FROM: 20 Jul 2019 13:22 GMT (14:22 BST)
TO: 28 Jul 2019 18:00 GMT (19:00 BST)
SCHEDULE: 1000-1800

H4183/19: Air display will take place
EGTT/QWALW/IV/M/W/000/020/5037N00157W002

AIR DISPLAY/AEROBATICS WI 1.5NM RADIUS 503711N 0015702W (SWANAGE
BAY, DORSET). FOR INFO 07854 900571 . 2019-07-0336/AS1

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 2,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 27 Jul 2019 11:15 GMT (12:15 BST)
TO: 27 Jul 2019 12:00 GMT (13:00 BST)

H3771/19: Parachute jumping will take place
EGTT/QWPLW/IV/M/W/000/105/5134N00152W002

PARACHUTE DISPLAY WI 2NM RADIUS 513333N 0015131W (SWINDON). DROP
HGT SUBJ ATC CLR. FOR INFO 07885 665057 OR 01980 628211.
2019-07-0440/AS4

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 10,500 Feet AMSL
FROM: 27 Jul 2019 10:45 GMT (11:45 BST)
TO: 27 Jul 2019 11:15 GMT (12:15 BST)

H4281/19: Overflying restriction limitation
EGTT/QROLT/IV/NBO/AW/000/026/5104N00152W002

EQUESTRIAN EVENT WILL TAKE PLACE IN LOW FLYING AREA 1A WI 2NM
RADIUS OF PSN 510425N 0015131W (SALISBURY, WILTSHIRE). MILITARY
AIRCRAFT SHALL AVOID THE AREA BETWEEN GROUND LEVEL TO 2000FT AGL.
19/07/035/LFTP

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 2,594 Feet AMSL
FROM: 27 Jul 2019 03:30 GMT (04:30 BST)
TO: 28 Jul 2019 20:30 GMT (21:30 BST)
SCHEDULE: 0330-2030

H4397/19: Free balloon ascent will take place
EGTT/QWLLW/IV/M/W/000/999/5059N00047W003

MET BALLOON RELEASE WI 3NM RADIUS 505928N 0004715W (VCY MIDHURST,
W SUSSEX). ASSOCIATED EQUIPMENT WILL SUBSEQUENTLY DESCEND BY
PARACHUTE. FOR INFO, 07842 526063. 2019-07-0316/AS5.

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: Unlimited
FROM: 24 Jul 2019 08:00 GMT (09:00 BST)
TO: 24 Jul 2019 14:00 GMT (15:00 BST)

H4257/19: Exercises will take place
EGTT/QWELW/IV/BO/W/000/999/5137N00120W001

LASER DISPLAY WI 1NM 513708N 0012006W (STEVENTON, OXFORDSHIRE).
FOR INFO 07868038446 2019-07-0701/AS2

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: Unlimited
FROM: 26 Jul 2019 00:00 GMT (01:00 BST)
TO: 27 Jul 2019 22:00 GMT (23:00 BST)
SCHEDULE: 26 0000-0300, 27 1900-2200

H4136/19: Parachute jumping will take place
EGTT/QWPLW/IV/M/AW/000/120/5114N00056W002

PARACHUTE DISPLAY WITH FREEFALL WI 2NM RADIUS 511411N 0005617W
(ODIHAM AD, HAMPSHIRE). SEE SEPARATE H SERIES NOTAM FOR DETAILS OF
AIR DISPLAY AT SAME LOCATION. FOR INFO 07771 565355. 2019-07-0288/AS1

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 12,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 25 Jul 2019 11:45 GMT (12:45 BST)
TO: 25 Jul 2019 12:15 GMT (13:15 BST)

H4134/19: Air display will take place
EGTT/QWALW/IV/M/AW/000/050/5114N00056W005

AIR DISPLAY/AEROBATICS WI 5NM RADIUS 511411N 0005617W (ODIHAM AD,
HAMPSHIRE). FOR INFO 01256 367276 OR 131.300MHZ. SEE SEPARATE NOTAM
FOR DETAILS OF FREEFALL PARACHUTING AT SAME LOCATION.
2019-07-0288/AS1

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 5,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 25 Jul 2019 07:00 GMT (08:00 BST)
TO: 25 Jul 2019 17:30 GMT (18:30 BST)

H2042/19: Overflying restriction limitation
EGTT/QROLT/IV/NBO/W/000/010/5139N00056W001

PILOTS ARE REQUESTED NOT TO OVERFLY CULTURAL EVENT WI 1NM RADIUS
513837N 0005558W (WORMSLEY, BUCKINGHAMSHIRE). FOR INFO 07812 955874.
AIC Y079/2019 REFERS. 2019-05-0079/AS3

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 1,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 22 May 2019 15:00 GMT (16:00 BST)
TO: 02 Aug 2019 21:30 GMT (22:30 BST)
SCHEDULE: MAY 22-27 29-31 JUN 01 06-16 20 22-30
JUL 01 03-08 17-21 23-26 AUG 02 1500-2130

R1808/19: Temporary restricted area deactivated
LFXX/QRTCD/IV/BO/W/000/015/5042N00013W327

CHANNEL TEMPORARY AREAS FR AIP SUP 118/19 - UK AIP SUP 016/19 : 
OBJECT : DEACTIVATION OF NOT USED AREAS
MON 08 JUL 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACTIVATED (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
TUE 09 JUL 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACTIVATED (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
WED 10 JUL 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACTIVATED (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
THU 11 JUL 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACTIVATED (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
FRI 12 JUL 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACTIVATED (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
MON 15 JUL 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACTIVATED (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
TUE 16 JUL 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACTIVATED (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
WED 17 JUL 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACTIVATED (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
THU 18 JUL 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACTIVATED (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
FRI 19 JUL 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACTIVATED (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
MON 22 JUL 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACTIVATED (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
TUE 23 JUL 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACTIVATED (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
WED 24 JUL 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACTIVATED (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
THU 25 JUL 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACTIVATED (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
FRI 26 JUL 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACTIVATED (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
AIP SUP AVBL ON WWW.SIA.AVIATION-CIVILE.GOUV.FR AND
WWW.NATS-UK.EAD-IT.COM

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 1,500 Feet AMSL
FROM: 05 Jul 2019 06:00 GMT (07:00 BST)
TO: 26 Jul 2019 16:00 GMT (17:00 BST)

H3662/19: Parachute jumping will take place
EGTT/QWPLW/IV/M/AW/000/150/5106N00147W002

PARACHUTING WI 2NM RADIUS 510600N 0014700W (OLD SARUM, WILTSHIRE).
DROP HGT SUBJ ATC CLR. FOR INFO 123.205MHZ OR 01722 322525.
2019-07-0421/AS4

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: FL150
FROM: 08 Jul 2019 08:00 GMT (09:00 BST)
TO: 29 Jul 2019 17:00 GMT (18:00 BST)
SCHEDULE: 08 15 22 29 0800-1700

H2813/19: Captive balloon/kite flying will take place
EGTT/QWCLW/IV/M/W/000/003/5043N00153W001

UNMANNED CAPTIVE BALLOON IN LOW FLYING AREA 18 AND THE
BOURNEMOUTH/SOUTHAMPTON AVOIDANCE AREA WI 1NM RADIUS OF PSN
504310N 0015231W (HINTON ROAD, BOURNEMOUTH) MAX HEIGHT 200FT AGL.
19/06/005/LFTP

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 254 Feet AMSL
FROM: 06 Jun 2019 00:01 GMT (01:01 BST)
TO: 27 Aug 2019 23:59 GMT (28 Aug 00:59 BST)

K0065/19: Captive balloon/kite flying will take place
EGTT/QWCLW/IV/M/W/000/003/5047N00105W001

UNMANNED CAPTIVE BALLOON IN LOW FLYING AREA 18 AND THE SOUTHAMPTON
AVOIDANCE AREA WI 1NM RADIUS OF PSN 504650N 0010521W (SOUTHSEA
COMMON, PORTSMOUTH) MAX HEIGHT 200FT AGL. 19/05/051/LFTP

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 210 Feet AMSL
FROM: 06 Jun 2019 03:53 GMT (04:53 BST)
TO: 30 Aug 2019 18:55 GMT (19:55 BST)
SCHEDULE: Sunrise to sunset

H2562/19: Captive balloon/kite flying will take place
EGTT/QWCLW/IV/M/W/000/012/5052N00053W001

OCNL CAPTIVE UNMANNED HELIUM BALLOON FLYING WI 0.5NM RADIUS
505208N 0005243W (W OF FUNTINGTON, W SUSSEX). LIMITED NUMBER OF
FLIGHTS EXP TO TAKE PLACE. FOR INFO, 02392 334812. 2018-08-0425/AS 5.

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 1,200 Feet AMSL
FROM: 27 May 2019 03:30 GMT (04:30 BST)
TO: 16 Aug 2019 19:53 GMT (20:53 BST)
SCHEDULE: MON-FRI Sunrise - 30 mins to sunset +
30 mins

V0008/19: Overflying restriction : miscellaneous plain language
EGXX/QROXX/IV/NBO/W/000/999/5218N01451W999

AIRSPACE SECURITY WARNINGS ISSUED BY THE DEPARTMENT FOR TRANSPORT
IN RESPONSE TO HAZARDOUS SITUATIONS WITHIN THE TERRITORY AND/OR
AIRSPACE OF AFGHANISTAN, EGYPT, IRAQ, KENYA, LIBYA, MALI, NORTH
KOREA, PAKISTAN, SOMALIA, SOUTH SUDAN, SYRIA, UP TO 200NM OUTSIDE THE
DAMASCUS FIR, UKRAINE AND YEMEN. ALL OPERATORS ARE TO REFER TO THE
TABLE IN UK AIP AT ENR 1.1 SECTION 1.4 FOR FURTHER DETAILS.
2018-03-0229-AS6

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: Unlimited
FROM: 25 Apr 2019 10:08 GMT (11:08 BST)
TO: 24 Jul 2019 13:00 GMT (14:00 BST)

H1719/19: Unmanned flight will take place
EGTT/QWULW/IV/BO/AW/000/016/5104N00155W001

UAS OPR EXTENDED VISUAL LINE OF SIGHT WI 1NM RADIUS OF 
510406N 0015514W (BURCOMBE, WILTSHIRE). MAX HGT 1000FT AGL. FOR INFO
01722 744946. 2019-04-0307/AS2

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 1,600 Feet AMSL
FROM: 25 Apr 2019 04:53 GMT (05:53 BST)
TO: 24 Jul 2019 20:06 GMT (21:06 BST)
SCHEDULE: Sunrise to sunset



NEWS



Our Win A Flight in the Harvard Competition Aircraft was in Catch-22

Keep up to date with whats new at the airfield Read more



Experience Flights





Prices

From flying training to keeping your aircraft with us you can view flying club prices here Read more