NEWS:

NOTAMS

H3260/19: Exercises will take place
EGTT/QWELW/IV/BO/AW/000/999/5105N00148W001

SEARCHLIGHT DISPLAY WI 1NM RADIUS 510517N 0014809W (SALISBURY,
WILTSHIRE). FOR INFO 07785 741099. 2019-06-0757/ AS2

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: Unlimited
FROM: 21 Jun 2019 19:45 GMT (20:45 BST)
TO: 23 Jun 2019 21:15 GMT (22:15 BST)
SCHEDULE: 1945-2115

H3033/19: Mass aircraft movement will take place
EGTT/QWTLW/IV/M/W/000/060/5038N00331W090

INTENSE MICROLIGHT ACTIVITY. ACFT ROUTING:
503909N 0011055W (SANDOWN)
505141N 0031358W (DUNKESWELL)
501950N 0051046W (PERRANPORTH)
500611N 0054025W (LANDS END)
505541N 0035920W (EAGLESCOTT)
100 MICROLIGHTS TRANSITING WI 5NM OF ROUTE IN SMALL GROUPS.
TIMINGS, HGT AND ROUTE ARE APRX AND MAY CHANGE DUE TO WX OR OTHER
REQUIREMENTS.FOR DAILY ROUTE INFO 07906 097657. 2019-06-0679/AS3

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 6,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 23 Jun 2019 04:02 GMT (05:02 BST)
TO: 23 Jun 2019 20:31 GMT (21:31 BST)

H3194/19: Parachute jumping will take place
EGTT/QWPLW/IV/M/AW/000/082/5050N00122W002

PARACHUTE DISPLAY WI 2NM RADIUS 504931N 0012222W (FAWLEY, 
HAMPSHIRE). DROP HGT SUBJ ATC CLR. FOR INFO 07970 834053.
2019-06-0375/AS3

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 8,200 Feet AMSL
FROM: 22 Jun 2019 12:15 GMT (13:15 BST)
TO: 22 Jun 2019 12:45 GMT (13:45 BST)

H2821/19: Parachute jumping will take place
EGTT/QWPLW/IV/M/W/000/045/5123N00115W002

PARACHUTE DISPLAY WI 2NM RADIUS 512241N 0011510W (GREENHAM COMMON,
WEST BERKSHIRE). DROP HGT SUBJ ATC CLR. FOR INFO 07766 203104.
2019-05-0530/AS4

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 4,500 Feet AMSL
FROM: 22 Jun 2019 13:15 GMT (14:15 BST)
TO: 22 Jun 2019 13:45 GMT (14:45 BST)

H2762/19: Air display will take place
EGTT/QWALW/IV/M/W/000/024/5133N00054W002

FLYPAST WI 2NM RADIUS 513256N 0005339W (HENLEY ON THAMES, 
OXFORDSHIRE). 2019-06-0269/AS3

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 2,400 Feet AMSL
FROM: 22 Jun 2019 13:45 GMT (14:45 BST)
TO: 23 Jun 2019 13:15 GMT (14:15 BST)
SCHEDULE: 22 1345-1445, 23 1215-1315

H2757/19: Air display will take place
EGTT/QWALW/IV/M/W/000/026/5127N00117W002

FLYPAST WI 2NM RADIUS 512714N 0011658W (HERMITAGE, WEST 
BERKSHIRE). 2019-06-0264/AS3

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 2,600 Feet AMSL
FROM: 22 Jun 2019 13:50 GMT (14:50 BST)
TO: 22 Jun 2019 14:50 GMT (15:50 BST)

H2755/19: Air display will take place
EGTT/QWALW/IV/M/AW/000/024/5139N00142W002

FLYPAST WI 2NM RADIUS 513915N 0014219W (LECHLADE-ON-THAMES, 
SWINDON). 2019-06-0308/AS3

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 2,400 Feet AMSL
FROM: 22 Jun 2019 13:50 GMT (14:50 BST)
TO: 23 Jun 2019 13:15 GMT (14:15 BST)
SCHEDULE: 22 1350-1450, 23 1215-1315

H3081/19: Mass aircraft movement will take place
EGTT/QWTLW/IV/M/W/000/060/5129N00021E080

INTENSE MICROLIGHT ACTIVITY. ACFT ROUTING:
524420N 0000153W (FENLAND AD)
522707N 0010752E (PRIORY FARM)
512644N 0003800E (STOKE MEDWAY)
503909N 0011055W (SANDOWN)
100 MICROLIGHTS TRANSITING WI 5NM OF ROUTE IN SMALL GROUPS.
TIMINGS, HGT AND ROUTE ARE APRX AND MAY CHANGE DUE TO WX OR OTHER
REQUIREMENTS.FOR DAILY ROUTE INFO 07906 097657. 2019-06-0679/AS3

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 6,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 22 Jun 2019 03:41 GMT (04:41 BST)
TO: 22 Jun 2019 20:20 GMT (21:20 BST)
SCHEDULE: Sunrise to sunset

H3244/19: Aerial survey will take place
EGXX/QWYLW/V/M/W/000/065/5504N00500W999

PIPELINE INSPECTION NOTIFICATION PROCEDURE SYSTEM (PINS) WILL TAKE
PLACE IN THE FOLLOWING LOW FLYING AREAS 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 9, 10,
11N, 11S, 12, 13, 14E, 14W, 16, 17, 18 AND THE THAMES VALLEY
AVOIDANCE AREA UK AIP ENR 6 (PINS AREAS AND UK DAY LOW FLYING
SYSTEM (DLFS)) REFERS 19/06/032/LFBC

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 2000FT AGL
FROM: 17 Jun 2019 07:00 GMT (08:00 BST)
TO: 17 Jun 2019 16:00 GMT (17:00 BST)

J0079/19: Temporary restricted area activated
EGTT/QRTCA/IV/BO/AW/000/030/5111N00150W003

RESTRICTED AREA (TEMPORARY) AT STONEHENGE. AIC M051/2019 WILL
REFER. RESTRICTION OF FLYING REGULATIONS MADE UNDER ARTICLE 239 OF
THE AIR NAVIGATION ORDER 2016. NO ACFT IS TO FLY WITHIN AREA BOUNDED
BY CIRCLE RADIUS 3NM CENTRED AT 511044N 0014934W (STONEHENGE,
WILTSHIRE) EXCEPT ACFT FLYING WITH PERMISSION OF THE CHIEF OFFICER OF
WILTSHIRE POLICE WHO MAY BE CONTACTED ON TELEPHONE 01380 734047, OR
FLYING IN THE SERVICE OF THE NATIONAL POLICE AIR SERVICE OR
HELICOPTER EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICE, OR FLYING IN ACCORDANCE WITH A
CLEARANCE FROM ATC BOSCOMBE DOWN, OR ACFT OPERATING WITHIN THE
AIRSPACE NOTIFIED AS THE SALISBURY PLAIN DANGER AREAS IF IT DOES SO
WITH THE PERMISSION OF THE SENIOR AIR OPERATIONS OFFICER AT SALISBURY
PLAIN AIR OPERATIONS WHO MAY BE CONTACTED ON TELEPHONE 01980 674710.
THESE RESTRICTIONS ALSO APPLY TO THE OPERATION OF ALL SMALL UNMANNED
AIRCRAFT SYSTEMS, ANY KITE, ANY SMALL UNMANNED AIRCRAFT AND ANY
PARACHUTE INCLUDING A PARASCENDING PARACHUTE. 2019-06-0051/AS6

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 3,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 20 Jun 2019 17:00 GMT (18:00 BST)
TO: 21 Jun 2019 11:00 GMT (12:00 BST)

H2895/19: Parachute jumping will take place
EGTT/QWPLW/IV/M/AW/000/120/5145N00135W002

PARACHUTE DISPLAY WI 2NM RADIUS 514509N 0013513W (BRIZE NORTON AD,
OXFORDSHIRE). DROP HGT SUBJ ATC CLR. FOR INFO 07961 890662.
2019-06-0287/AS1

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 12,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 19 Jun 2019 18:00 GMT (19:00 BST)
TO: 19 Jun 2019 18:40 GMT (19:40 BST)

H2893/19: Air display will take place
EGTT/QWALW/IV/M/AW/000/035/5145N00135W003

FLYPAST WI 3NM RADIUS 514509N 0013513W (BRIZE NORTON AD,
OXFORDSHIRE). FOR INFO 01993897785 OR 127.250MHZ. SEE SEPARATE NOTAM
FOR DETAILS OF FREEFALL PARACHUTING AT SAME LOCATION.
2019-06--0287/AS1

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 3,500 Feet AMSL
FROM: 19 Jun 2019 17:45 GMT (18:45 BST)
TO: 19 Jun 2019 18:30 GMT (19:30 BST)

H2850/19: Air display will take place
EGTT/QWALW/IV/M/W/000/025/5130N00109W002

FLYPAST BY MIL ACFT WI 1.5NM RADIUS 512935N 0010901W (UPPER
BASILDON, VCY PANGBOURNE, OXFORDSHIRE). FOR INFO 01935 456279.
2019-06-0533/AS1

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 2,500 Feet AMSL
FROM: 19 Jun 2019 12:45 GMT (13:45 BST)
TO: 19 Jun 2019 13:20 GMT (14:20 BST)

J0091/19: Temporary restricted area activated
EGTT/QRTCA/IV/BO/W/000/025/5043N00117W001

RESTRICTED AREA (TEMPORARY) APPLICABLE ONLY TO UNMANNED ACFT
SYSTEMS FOR ISLE OF WIGHT MUSIC FESTIVAL. RESTRICTION OF FLYING
REGULATIONS MADE UNDER ARTICLE 239 OF AIR NAVIGATION ORDER 2016. AIC
M 050/2019 WILL REFER. NO UNMANNED ACFT SYSTEM IS TO FLY WI CIRCLE OF
RADIUS 1NM CENTRED AT 504242N 0011715W (SEACLOSE PARK, NEWPORT, ISLE
OF WIGHT EXCEPT THOSE OPR WITH THE PERMISSION OF THE FESTIVAL
REPUBLIC SILVER COMMANDER WHO MAY BE CONTACTED ON TELEPHONE NUMBER
07900-928796 OR TO A BALLOON OR KITE. 2019-06-0035/AS6

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 2,500 Feet AMSL
FROM: 13 Jun 2019 05:00 GMT (06:00 BST)
TO: 17 Jun 2019 14:00 GMT (15:00 BST)

H2813/19: Captive balloon/kite flying will take place
EGTT/QWCLW/IV/M/W/000/003/5043N00153W001

UNMANNED CAPTIVE BALLOON IN LOW FLYING AREA 18 AND THE
BOURNEMOUTH/SOUTHAMPTON AVOIDANCE AREA WI 1NM RADIUS OF PSN
504310N 0015231W (HINTON ROAD, BOURNEMOUTH) MAX HEIGHT 200FT AGL.
19/06/005/LFTP

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 254 Feet AMSL
FROM: 06 Jun 2019 00:01 GMT (01:01 BST)
TO: 27 Aug 2019 23:59 GMT (28 Aug 00:59 BST)

K0065/19: Captive balloon/kite flying will take place
EGTT/QWCLW/IV/M/W/000/003/5047N00105W001

UNMANNED CAPTIVE BALLOON IN LOW FLYING AREA 18 AND THE SOUTHAMPTON
AVOIDANCE AREA WI 1NM RADIUS OF PSN 504650N 0010521W (SOUTHSEA
COMMON, PORTSMOUTH) MAX HEIGHT 200FT AGL. 19/05/051/LFTP

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 210 Feet AMSL
FROM: 06 Jun 2019 03:53 GMT (04:53 BST)
TO: 30 Aug 2019 18:55 GMT (19:55 BST)
SCHEDULE: Sunrise to sunset

R1407/19: Temporary restricted area deactivated
LFXX/QRTCD/IV/BO/W/000/015/5042N00013W327

CHANNEL TEMPORARY AREAS - AIP SUP 118/19 (UK AIP SUP 016/19): 
OBJECT: DEACTIVATION OF NOT USED AREAS
MON 27 MAY 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACT (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
TUE 28 MAY 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACT (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
WED 29 MAY 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACT (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
THU 30 MAY 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACT (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
FRI 31 MAY 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACT (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
MON 03 JUN 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACT (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
TUE 04 JUN 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACT (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
WED 05 JUN 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACT (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
THU 06 JUN 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACT (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
FRI 07 JUN 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACT (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
MON 10 JUN 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACT (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
TUE 11 JUN 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACT (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
WED 12 JUN 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACT (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
THU 13 JUN 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACT (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
FRI 14 JUN 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACT (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
MON 17 JUN 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACT (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
TUE 18 JUN 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACT (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
WED 19 JUN 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACT (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
THU 20 JUN 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACT (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
FRI 21 JUN 19 : ALL AREAS NOT ACT (NORTHERN AND SOUTHERN PARTS)
AIP SUP AVBL ON WWW.SIA.AVIATION-CIVILE.GOUV.FR AND
WWW.NATS-UK.EAD-IT.COM

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 1,500 Feet AMSL
FROM: 28 May 2019 10:24 GMT (11:24 BST)
TO: 21 Jun 2019 16:00 GMT (17:00 BST)

H2562/19: Captive balloon/kite flying will take place
EGTT/QWCLW/IV/M/W/000/012/5052N00053W001

OCNL CAPTIVE UNMANNED HELIUM BALLOON FLYING WI 0.5NM RADIUS
505208N 0005243W (W OF FUNTINGTON, W SUSSEX). LIMITED NUMBER OF
FLIGHTS EXP TO TAKE PLACE. FOR INFO, 02392 334812. 2018-08-0425/AS 5.

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 1,200 Feet AMSL
FROM: 27 May 2019 03:30 GMT (04:30 BST)
TO: 16 Aug 2019 19:53 GMT (20:53 BST)
SCHEDULE: MON-FRI Sunrise - 30 mins to sunset +
30 mins

H2042/19: Overflying restriction limitation
EGTT/QROLT/IV/NBO/W/000/010/5139N00056W001

PILOTS ARE REQUESTED NOT TO OVERFLY CULTURAL EVENT WI 1NM RADIUS
513837N 0005558W (WORMSLEY, BUCKINGHAMSHIRE). FOR INFO 07812 955874.
AIC Y079/2019 REFERS. 2019-05-0079/AS3

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 1,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 22 May 2019 15:00 GMT (16:00 BST)
TO: 02 Aug 2019 21:30 GMT (22:30 BST)
SCHEDULE: MAY 22-27 29-31 JUN 01 06-16 20 22-30
JUL 01 03-08 17-21 23-26 AUG 02 1500-2130

V0008/19: Overflying restriction : miscellaneous plain language
EGXX/QROXX/IV/NBO/W/000/999/5218N01451W999

AIRSPACE SECURITY WARNINGS ISSUED BY THE DEPARTMENT FOR TRANSPORT
IN RESPONSE TO HAZARDOUS SITUATIONS WITHIN THE TERRITORY AND/OR
AIRSPACE OF AFGHANISTAN, EGYPT, IRAQ, KENYA, LIBYA, MALI, NORTH
KOREA, PAKISTAN, SOMALIA, SOUTH SUDAN, SYRIA, UP TO 200NM OUTSIDE THE
DAMASCUS FIR, UKRAINE AND YEMEN. ALL OPERATORS ARE TO REFER TO THE
TABLE IN UK AIP AT ENR 1.1 SECTION 1.4 FOR FURTHER DETAILS.
2018-03-0229-AS6

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: Unlimited
FROM: 25 Apr 2019 10:08 GMT (11:08 BST)
TO: 24 Jul 2019 13:00 GMT (14:00 BST)

H1719/19: Unmanned flight will take place
EGTT/QWULW/IV/BO/AW/000/016/5104N00155W001

UAS OPR EXTENDED VISUAL LINE OF SIGHT WI 1NM RADIUS OF 
510406N 0015514W (BURCOMBE, WILTSHIRE). MAX HGT 1000FT AGL. FOR INFO
01722 744946. 2019-04-0307/AS2

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 1,600 Feet AMSL
FROM: 25 Apr 2019 04:53 GMT (05:53 BST)
TO: 24 Jul 2019 20:06 GMT (21:06 BST)
SCHEDULE: Sunrise to sunset



NEWS



A Very Successful Vintage Day 2019

Keep up to date with whats new at the airfield Read more



Experience Flights





Prices

From flying training to keeping your aircraft with us you can view flying club prices here Read more